Management Committee

  • Austria
    Ms Stephanie Schmidt
    • MC MEMBER
    • Email: stephanie.schmidt@uibk.ac.at
    • Organisation: Universität Innsbruck
  • Belgium
    Dr Carrol Tange
    • MC MEMBER
    • Email: carrol.tange@just.fgov.be
    • Organisation: NICC
  • Belgium
    Dr. Kristof Verfaillie
    • MC MEMBER
    • Email: kristof.verfaillie@vub.be
    • Organisation: Vrije Universiteit Brussel
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
    Dr Darko Datzer
    • MC MEMBER
    • Email: ddatzer@fkn.unsa.ba
    • Organisation: Faculty of Criminal Justice, Criminology and Security Studies
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
    Irma Deljkic
    • MC MEMBER
    • Email: ideljkic@fkn.unsa.ba
    • Organisation: Faculty of Criminal Justice, Criminology and Security Studies
  • Bulgaria
    Dr Georgi Petrunov
    • MC MEMBER
    • Email: georgipetrunov@abv.bg
    • Organisation: University of National and World Economy
  • Bulgaria
    Dr Nikolay Yanev
    • MC MEMBER
    • Email: niko.yanev@gmail.com
    • Organisation: Sofia University St Kliment Ohridski
  • Croatia
    Dr Ruza Karlovic
    • MC MEMBER
    • Email: rkarlovic@fkz.hr
    • Organisation: Police College
  • Croatia
    Prof Zeljko Karas
    • MC MEMBER
    • Email: zkaras@fkz.hr
    • Organisation: Police College
  • Denmark
    Dr Esben Houborg
    • MC MEMBER
    • Email: eh.crf@psy.au.dk
    • Organisation: Aarhus University
  • Denmark
    Prof Torsten Kolind
    • MC MEMBER
    • Email: tk.crf@psy.au.dk
    • Organisation: Aarhus University
  • Finland
    Dr Elsa Saarikkomäni
    • MC MEMBER
    • Email: elsa.saarikkomaki@utu.fi
    • Organisation: University of Turku
  • Finland
    Prof Suvi Keskinen
    • MC MEMBER
    • Email: suvi.keskinen@helsinki.fi
    • Organisation: University of Helsinki
  • France
    Dr Christian Mouhanna
    • MC MEMBER
    • Email: mouhanna@cesdip.fr
    • Organisation: CESDIP
  • France
    Prof Jacques de Maillard
    • MC MEMBER
    • Email: demaillard@cesdip.fr
    • Organisation: CESDIP
  • Germany
    Mr Alexander Bosch
    • MC MEMBER
    • Email: alexander.bosch@hwr-berlin.de
    • Organisation: Berlin School of Economics and Law (HWR Berlin)
  • Germany
    Prof Hartmut Aden
    • MC MEMBER
    • Email: hartmut.aden@hwr-berlin.de
    • Organisation: Hochschule für Wirtschaft und Recht Berlin
  • Greece
    Klimis Ntalianis
    • MC MEMBER
    • Email: kntal@uniwa.gr
    • Organisation: University of West Attica
  • Hungary
    Dr István Hoffman
    • MC MEMBER
    • Email: hoffman.istvan@ajk.elte.hu
    • Organisation: Eötvös Loránd University
  • Hungary
    Dr János Fazekas
    • MC MEMBER
    • Email: fazekas.janos@ajk.elte.hu
    • Organisation: Eötvös Loránd University
  • Iceland
    Eyrún Eyþórsdóttir
    • MC MEMBER
    • Email: eyruney@unak.is
    • Organisation: University of Akureyri
  • Ireland
    Dr Sean Redmond
    • MC MEMBER
    • Email: sean.redmond@ul.ie
    • Organisation: Department of Children and Youth Affairs
  • Ireland
    Mr Johnny Connolly
    • MC MEMBER
    • Email: Johnny.Connolly@ul.ie
    • Organisation: University of Limerick
  • Israel
    Dr Shalva Weil
    • MC MEMBER
    • Email: shalva.weil@mail.huji.ac.il
    • Organisation: RIFIE
  • Italy
    Prof Michele Caianiello
    • MC MEMBER
    • Email: michele.caianiello@unibo.it
    • Organisation: Alma Mater Studiorum - University of Bologna
  • Moldova
    Dr Ion Mocanu
    • MC MEMBER
    • Email: --
    • Organisation: --
  • Moldova
    Mr Vladimir Sterpu
    • MC MEMBER
    • Email: --
    • Organisation: --
  • Montenegro
    Aleksandra Jovanovic
    • MC MEMBER
    • Email: aleksandrajovanovic417@gmail.com
    • Organisation: Faculty of Law, University of Montenegro
  • Montenegro
    Prof Velimir Rakočević
    • MC MEMBER
    • Email: --
    • Organisation: --
  • Netherlands
    Paul Mutsaers
    • MC MEMBER
    • Email: p.mutsaers@fontys.nl
    • Organisation: Fontys University of Applied Sciences
  • North Macedonia
    Prof Katerina Krstevska Savovska
    • MC MEMBER
    • Email: katerina.krstevska@gmail.com
    • Organisation: Faculty of Security Skopje
  • North Macedonia
    Prof Marina Malish Sazdovska
    • MC MEMBER
    • Email: mmsazdovska@gmail.com
    • Organisation: Faculty of security Skopje
  • Norway
    Dr Randi Solhjell
    • MC MEMBER
    • Email: ransol@phs.no
    • Organisation: Norwegian Police University College
  • Norway
    Prof Helene Gundhus
    • MC MEMBER
    • Email: h.o.i.gundhus@jus.uio.no
    • Organisation: University of Oslo
  • Poland
    Dr Karolina Kremens
    • MC MEMBER
    • Email: karolina.kremens@uwr.edu.pl
    • Organisation: University of Wroclaw, Faculty of Law, Administration and Economics
  • Poland
    Dr Wojciech Jasiński
    • MC MEMBER
    • Email: wojciech.jasinski@uwr.edu.pl
    • Organisation: University of Wrocław
  • Portugal
    Dr Noémia Bessa Vilela
    • MC MEMBER
    • Email: nbessavilela@gmail.com
    • Organisation: UPT Porto
  • Portugal
    Prof Maria Do Rosário Anjos
    • MC MEMBER
    • Email: rosario.anjos@socadvog.com
    • Organisation: Maiêutica Cooperativa de Ensino Superior, CRL - Polytechnic Institute of Maia
  • Romania
    Dr Ecaterina Georgeta Balica
    • MC MEMBER
    • Email: catibalica@yahoo.com
    • Organisation: Institute of Sociology-Romanian Academy, coordinator of National Network Police Stops
  • Romania
    Dr Valentina Marinescu
    • MC MEMBER
    • Email: vmarinescu9@yahoo.com
    • Organisation: Faculty of Sociology and Social Work, University of Bucharest
  • Serbia
    Prof Darko Marinkovic
    • MC MEMBER
    • Email: --
    • Organisation: --
  • Slovakia
    Ms Mária Murray Svidroňová
    • MC MEMBER
    • Email: maria.murraysvidronova@umb.sk
    • Organisation: Faculty of Economics, Matej Bel University
  • Slovenia
    Dr Maja Modic
    • MC MEMBER
    • Email: maja.modic@fvv.uni-mb.si
    • Organisation: Univeristy of Maribor
  • Slovenia
    Prof Zan Jan Oplotnik
    • MC MEMBER
    • Email: zan.oplotnik@um.si
    • Organisation: University of Maribor
  • Spain
    Dr Cristina Fernandez Bessa
    • MC MEMBER
    • Email: c.fernandezb@udc.es
    • Organisation: Universidade da Coruña
  • Spain
    Dr Jose Angel Brandariz Garcia
    • MC MEMBER
    • Email: jabrandariz@yahoo.de
    • Organisation: University of A Coruña
  • United Kingdom
    Dr Megan O'Neill
    • MC MEMBER
    • Email: m.oneill@dundee.ac.uk
    • Organisation: Dundee University
  • United Kingdom
    Dr Mike Rowe
    • MC MEMBER
    • Email: michael.rowe@liverpool.ac.uk
    • Organisation: Liverpool University

MC Substitute

  • Belgium
    Ms Inès Saudelli
    • Email: ines.saudelli@vub.be
    • Organisation: Vrije Universiteit Brussel
  • Belgium
    Prof Jenneke Christiaens
    • Email: jenneke.christiaens@vub.ac.be
    • Organisation: Vrije Universiteit Brussel
  • Denmark
    Prof Geoffrey Hunt
    • Email: gh.crf@psy.au.dk
    • Organisation: Aarhus University
  • Finland
    Mr Markus Himanen
    • Email: markus.himanen@helsinki.fi
    • Organisation: University of Helsinki
  • Italy
    Dr Giulia Lasagni
    • Email: giulia.lasagni6@unibo.it
    • Organisation: Alma Mater Studiorum - University of Bologna
  • Moldova
    Alexandru Postica
    • Email: alexpostica1@gmail.com
    • Organisation: Institute of Legal, Political and Sociological Research
  • Moldova
    Ludmila Guștiuc
    • Email: lgustiuc@yahoo.com
    • Organisation: Institute of Legal, Political and Sociological Research
  • Norway
    Mr Gunnar Thomassen
    • Email: guntho@phs.no
    • Organisation: Norwegian Police University College
  • Poland
    Ms Dorota Czerwińska
    • Email: dorota.czerwinska@uwr.edu.pl
    • Organisation: Uniwersytet Wrocławski
  • Romania
    Adela Serban
    • Email: adela.serban@gmail.com
    • Organisation: --
  • Romania
    Lucian-Stefan Dumitrescu
    • Email: dulust@gmail.com
    • Organisation: --
  • Romania
    Raluca Mocanu
    • Email: raluca-ioana.mocanu@drept.rounibuc.ro
    • Organisation: --
  • Serbia
    Žaklina Spalević
    • Email: zspalevic@singidunum.ac.rs
    • Organisation: Singidunum University Belgrade
  • Slovenia
    Mr Ales Bucar Rucman
    • Email: ales.bucar@fvv.uni-mb.si
    • Organisation: Faculty of Criminal Justice and Security, University of Maribor
  • United Kingdom
    Dr Elizabeth Aston
    • Email: l.aston@napier.ac.uk
    • Organisation: Edinburgh Napier University
  • United Kingdom
    Dr John Topping
    • Email: j.topping@qub.ac.uk
    • Organisation: Queen's University, Belfast
  • United Kingdom
    Ms Alpha Parmar
    • Email: alpa.parmar@crim.ox.ac.uk
    • Organisation: University of Oxford

COST ASSOCIATION REPRESENTATIVES

Ms Estelle EMERIAU

Science officer

+3225333868

Estelle.Emeriau@cost.eu

Ms Carmencita MALIMBAN

Administrative officer

+3225333842

carmencita.malimban@cost.eu